AECVP Cardiac Transplantation

AECVP Cardiac Transplant Steering Committee and Network

In January 2008 a Cardiac Transplant Working Group was established and co-chaired by Professor Annalisa Angelini (Padua, IT) and Dr. Margaret Burke (Harefield, UK). They established digital network links with cardiac transplant pathologists in several European countries and carried out two online collaborative projects on cardiac transplant pathology. In October 2012 the Board of the AECVP upgraded the Working Group to Steering Committee status, with a chairperson (Dr. Margaret Burke) and two members (Dr. Ornella Leone, Bologna IT and Dr. Claire Toquet, Nantes FR). The committee meets quarterly and a report of its activities is given to the twice-yearly meetings of the AECVP Board.

New book on behalf of AECVP [BookCover] [Book]